Friday, March 09, 2012

Review: Kaki Warner

Pieces of Sky (Blood Rose, #1) Open Country (Blood Rose, #2) Chasing the Sun (Blood Rose, #3) If you are a fan of Linda Lael Miller's Westerns, I would recommend Kaki Warner's novels. Her first series is the Blood Rose Trilogy set in the New Mexico Territory. Love and hate surround RosaRoja Rancho. The Wilkins brothers inherited the rancho and fight to keep it a safe place for everyone who lives on their land. Ramirez is fighting to reclaim the land his father originally owned. The brothers come and go from their land, but circumstances always bring the siblings home. Family ties are strong and they become stronger with the women they meet during their travels away from RosaRoja.

Blood Rose Trilogy
Book 1 - Pieces of Sky
Book 2 - Open Country
Book 3 - Chasing the Sun

Heartbreak Creek (Runaway Brides #1) Colorado Dawn (A Runaway Brides, #2)Warner's next series is Runaway Brides. Heartbreak Creek (Book 1) and Colorado Dawn (Book 2) are currently available. Bride of the High Country is coming later this year. I look forward to following Warner's Westerns.

Bride of the High Country

Reviewed from library copies.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...