Wednesday, January 04, 2017

Review: Never Forget

Never Forget is the fifth and final book in Jody Hedlund's series Beacons of Hope. The entire series goes as follows: Love Unexpected, Hearts Made Whole, Undaunted Hope, Forever Safe, and Never Forget. 

Miss Pippi Reads reviews Never Forget by Jody Hedlund
Victoria's fiance, Nathaniel Winthrop III, from Forever Safe is dissatisfied with his life. While sailing with a friend, he gets knocked over board and is lost at sea. He washes ashore on Rose Island and found by light keeper Abbie Watson. Now Abbie needs to manage three men - her ill grandfather, the stranger from the beach, and a man from the Lighthouse Board.

Beacons of Hope series is tied together by lighthouses and faith. The previous titles were located in Michigan and Massachusettes. Hedlund travels to a new state to share a new (and final) tale in the series - Rhode Island.

Reaching the conclusion of a series is exciting, satisfying, and saddening. I love a complete series, but sometimes it's hard to say goodbye. I know Jody Hedlund will keep writing. Her books will be new and exciting and she'll finish her other series. Beacons of Hope was so much fun to read! Thank you for a fun adventure! I look forward to your new books that will be coming in the future.

Miss Pippi Reads quote from Never Forget by Jody Hedlund

Time Period: 1880
Location: Rose Island Lighthouse, Rhode Island, USA

Reviewed from a complimentary copy. Thank you, Jody Hedlund!

Title: Never Forget
Series: Book 5, Beacons of Hope
Author: Jody Hedlund
Release Date: January 4, 2017
ISBN: 9780692770879

Never Forget by Jody Hedlund book quote on the blog Miss Pippi Reads

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...